G-FEST 26

G-FEST 26

Akira Takarada w: Oxygen Destroyer & translator
Akira Takarada (l) with the Oxygen Destroyer (center) & his translator (r)

The 2019 G-FEST weekend in Rosemont at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and Conference Center was, still is (Day 3 as of this post), my favorite convention with the greatest fans of kaiju and tokusatsu, specifically Godzilla. As I am writing this post via my smartphone at the convention early Sunday morning, it will be brief. In this video, actor Akira Takarada (GODZILLA 1954) walks in the conference room for his panel to a standing ovation by all gathered. It was a packed house. Kyle Yount (KAIJUCAST) conducted the interview, along with Mr. Takarada and his translator.

Author: shuizmz

I am a writer and critic. I review all types of films, primarily horror, cult, exploitation, action, and erotic.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.